Faculty

Dr. Stephanie White https://bri.ucla.edu/people/stephanie-white/ Chair, Undergraduate Interdepartmental Program for Neuroscience
Professor, Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology
Dr. Kate Wassum https://bri.ucla.edu/people/kate-wassum/ Vice Chair, Undergraduate Interdepartmental Program for Neuroscience
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Dr. Walter Babiec Lecturer, Undergraduate Neuroscience Interdepartmental Program Dr. Catherine Cahill https://bri.ucla.edu/people/catherine-cahill/ Professor in Residence, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences
Associate Dean, Graduate Division
Dr. Stephen Cannon https://bri.ucla.edu/people/steve-cannon/ Professor and Chair, Department of Physiology Dr. Ellen Carpenter https://www.semel.ucla.edu/profile/ellen-carpenter-phd Emeritus Professor in Residence, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences Dr. Scott Chandler https://bri.ucla.edu/people/steve-cannon/ Professor, Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology Dr. Christopher Evans http://www.bri.ucla.edu/people/christopher-j-evans-phd Professor in Residence, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences
Dr. Weihong Ge Adjunct Assistant Professor; Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Dr. Cristina Ghiani http://www.iddrc.ucla.edu/iddrc/content/investigator/Ghiani,%20Cristina%20A. Visiting Associate Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine- Anatomic Pathology, Department of Psychiatry Dr. David Glanzman http://www.neuroscience.ucla.edu/profile/glanzman-david Professor, Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology/Neurobiology Dr. Carlos Grijalva https://bri.ucla.edu/people/carlos-grijalva/ Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychology
Dr. William Grisham https://bri.ucla.edu/people/william-grisham/ Academic Coordinator/Adjunct Professor Department of Psychology Dr. Sherrel Howard https://bri.ucla.edu/people/sherrel-howard/ Associate Professor, Department of Molecular and Medical Pharmacology, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences Dr. Barbara Knowlton https://bri.ucla.edu/people/barbara-knowlton/ Professor, Department of Psychology
Vice Chair, Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Harley Kornblum https://bri.ucla.edu/people/harley-kornblum/ Professor in Residence, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences
Dr. David Krantz https://bri.ucla.edu/people/david-krantz/ Professor in Residence, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences Dr. Michael Levine https://bri.ucla.edu/people/michael-levine/ Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences
​Vice Chancellor, Academic Personnel
Dr. Thomas O’Dell https://bri.ucla.edu/people/thomas-odell/ Professor and Executive Vice Chair, ​Department of Physiology Dr. Ketema Paul https://www.ibp.ucla.edu/faculty/ketema-paul/ Professor, Department of Integrative Biology & Physiology
Dr. Patricia Phelps https://bri.ucla.edu/people/patricia-phelps/ Professor, Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology Dr. Natik Piri https://bri.ucla.edu/people/natik-piri/ Professor, Department of Ophthalmology Dr. Gina Poe https://www.ibp.ucla.edu/faculty/gina-poe/ Professor, Department of Integrative Biology & Physiology Dr. Mayumi Prins https://bri.ucla.edu/people/mayumi-prins/ Professor in Residence, Department of Neurosurgery
Dr. Jesse Rissman https://www.psych.ucla.edu/faculty/page/rissman Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology Dr. Rafael Romero https://bri.ucla.edu/people/rafael-romero/ Associate Director of the Undergraduate Neuroscience IDP Dr. Felix Schweizer https://bri.ucla.edu/people/felix-schweizer/ Professor, Department of Neurobiology
Chair, Interdepartmental PhD Program for Neuroscience
Interim Director, Brain Research Institute
Dr. Joshua Trachtenberg https://bri.ucla.edu/people/joshua-trachtenberg/ Professor, Department of Neurobiology
Dr. Mark Tramo https://schoolofmusic.ucla.edu/people/mark-tramo/ Lecturer, Dept of Integrative Biology & Physiology, UCLA College of Letters & Science, Dept of Neurology, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, Dept of Musicology, UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music Dr. James Waschek https://bri.ucla.edu/people/james-waschek/ Professor in Residence, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences Dr. Joseph Watson https://www.semel.ucla.edu/profile/joseph-watson-phd Professor in Residence, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences